View poll completely

Discussion in 'General Topics' started by PCJohn, Feb 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PCJohn

    PCJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    101
    I can only view all the reactions on my last poll when I am logged in.
    Without that only the last 2.5.
    Why?
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    By "reactions"....do you mean the comments by other members o_O

    Also....what does 2.5 signify\mean :doubt:

    Does the below pic somewhat represent what you are seeing ?
     

    Attached Files:

  3. PCJohn

    PCJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    101
    Bubba,

    I could see the picture and the half of Lamchop`s posting and the 2 following.
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    In case it helps understanding this anomaly....would you Please log out and view it as a Guest again and tell me which of the 5 posts you see.

    5 Posts posted as of 08:40 AM CST:
    1=PCJohn
    2=TonyW
    3=PCJohn
    4=LambChop
    5=bigc73542
     
  5. PCJohn

    PCJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    101
    Could it be a Firefox or javascript problem?
    Usually i browse with javascript disabled.
    With Firefox i can`t see the whole topic.
    First i saw only the last 1.5 and the picture.
    When i save the post on my desktop (with FF) and view it, MS Eplorer opens it and i can see all the postings.
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas
    Empty your Firefox cache.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. PCJohn

    PCJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    101
    I did and it didn`t help.
    Think its firefox bug or javascript error now.
    Can you install javascript again when there is some problem with it?
    Tried to find it but was not successful.
    Thanks.
    PCJohn
     
  8. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas
    What extensions are you using?
     
  9. PCJohn

    PCJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    101
    Ronjor,
    No extensions in FF.
    I did see the intire poll just now after emptying the cache twice.
    At first Lambchops posting was dark blue and i could not see it wholly.
    Thanks.
    PCJohn
     
  10. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas
    You can set Firefox to automatically empty your cache.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. PCJohn

    PCJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    101
    Ok that might help Ron.
    Firefox doesn`t have these temp internet file settings like IE
    Thanks so far.

    PCJohn
     

    Attached Files:

  12. LambChop

    LambChop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Posts:
    48
    Location:
    Tornado Alley USA
    PCJohn
    If you have the most recent version of Firefox -- you have a tool that will not only clear the cache -- it will also make your information more secure.

    This tool is called The 'Clear Private Data' tool and it is located at:
    Tools - Options - Privacy go to the bottom of the page and you will see:
     

    Attached Files:

  13. LambChop

    LambChop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Posts:
    48
    Location:
    Tornado Alley USA
    This is the 'advised' settings to have.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. LambChop

    LambChop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Posts:
    48
    Location:
    Tornado Alley USA
    You have the option of clearing things every time you leave a search, a web site etc.
    All you do is click the 'Tools' and you will see:
     

    Attached Files:

  15. LambChop

    LambChop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Posts:
    48
    Location:
    Tornado Alley USA
    Once you click the 'clear' button I have indicated you will see a screen that will let you know which choice has 'data' in it -- like this:
     

    Attached Files:

  16. LambChop

    LambChop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Posts:
    48
    Location:
    Tornado Alley USA
    All you have to do is click the 'clear private data' button and all is taken care of.

    And the above screen will appear again when you exit Firefox!

    Hope this helps.
    :)
     
  17. LambChop

    LambChop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Posts:
    48
    Location:
    Tornado Alley USA
    :eek:
    Well, I declare! o_O

    I know that poll was there -- what happened?
    :doubt:
     
  18. PCJohn

    PCJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    101
    Hi Lambchop!

    Thanks for your postings here and in the topic.
    Seems its not Firefox alone that make website`s look different :D
    The poll dissapeared but the topic was moved to this place:
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=121521
    I have the last version of Firefox and it seems much faster then the previous one.
    Alone it doesnt seem to have the option of Explorer were you can set the browser to refresh the page everytime.
    Like you said that can be changed to clear ff everytime.
    Maybe thats the one of the few things Firefox can improve.

    Thank you,
    PCJohn
     
  19. dog

    dog Guest

    Yes, we removed the poll and moved the thread over to the Software and Services forum. As Yes/No and Why/Why not type questions, don't really constitute polls, it's more fitting where it is now, without the poll.

    Sorry for any confusion that may have caused. ;)

    Regards;

    Steve
     
  20. big ed

    big ed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Posts:
    3,137
    Location:
    Ye Olde New England
    You....you dog...you!

    Confused in Cansas, Careful ed
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.