Very Frustrated Customer During Refund/Customer Support Experience: Be Cautious

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by SlyBelle, Dec 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SlyBelle

SlyBelle Registered Member

First of all, I usually don't like leaving messages like this, and in fact this is my first time I have ever did this. My whole experience with Acronis's customer support has been the most frustrating experience I have ever had with purchasing a product. It really seemed to me nobody was listening to what I was saying and their goal was to ignore me and lengthen the process. All of this leading to a very disappointing experience and one I won't soon forget.

1. Purchased this product based on hearing it was the best image backup product out there. So I downloaded it and installed.

2. Immediately completed an image and tried to boot up from the rescue disk to make sure it would work. Unfortuantely, my internal drive or my USB drive would not work or be displayed. In fact, after I tried to use the rescue disk, I could not even reboot my PC without freezing at the bios screen. It took 10-15 times of rebooting before I got it back to life. It was a big sigh of relief since I actually thought my entire PC was corrupted.

3. Because of that initial experience and the possibility of it ruining my PC, I decided I wanted to see what options I had for a refund. I know I could have spent time troubleshooting it with support, but I lost confidence and I was just plain scared to death to mess with my PC. There was no way I was going to gamble.

4. I then entered into a LIVE chat session with support and asked what my options were and they indicated I could have a refund and pointed me to the refund link. I immediately completed the form and expected the refund process to be initiated.