Very Disappointed in NOD32 v3

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by qdemn7, Apr 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. qdemn7

qdemn7 Registered Member

I've been using NOD32 for over 5 years, always been extremely pleased, any infections were caught right away. Never had any problems with permanent infections requiring clean install of Windows. The only problem I've encountered in the past is false positives generated when running Trojan Hunter automatic scanning while NOD32 is running.

Just upgraded to v3 yesterday, and had nothing but problems. Constant BSODs with the easdrv.sys as the culprit. Uninstalled NOD32 reinstalled it 3 times, still not working.

Contacted support and they told me that I can't run Trojan Hunter, and Spybot Tea Timer while running v3. so I turned them off in msconfig. The last time the system ran OK for about 4 hours before the BSOD started again. Started up BOINC and that was it.

Still running Spywareblaster, don't know if that's the problem or what. I really don't want to have to uninstall it, but I will if I have to. So right now I have no anti-virus on my system. Still working with support, sent them a LookinmyPC report as they requested.

Anyone have any ideas?

Last edited: Apr 4, 2008
  2. rolarocka

rolarocka Guest

Turning them off in msconfig is not the same as uninstalling. I would really try uninstalling them.

3. proactivelover

proactivelover Registered Member

welcome to eset support forum
    tell about your OS
    what version you trying to install(v3.0.650 letest)

4. qdemn7

qdemn7 Registered Member

Thank you for the quick replies. System is XP Pro w/all updates. Very latest version, downloaded just yesterday 04/03. Do you want a list of all installed software?

5. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account