Version 3.0.566 Available

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Thankful, Nov 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    New York City
  2. disinter1

    disinter1 Guest

    This has prob been asked, but will this update come through Nod32 auto updates, or will I have to install over ito_O?
     
  3. The_Duality

    The_Duality Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Posts:
    276
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    Downloaded and installed, I cant see any visible difference. Ill wait for the changelog.

    You should download and install over the top, you have the option to keep the current settings. I doubt this will come through auto-update, the others havent.
     
  4. mert90

    mert90 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    14
    Location:
    İstanbul Turkey
    If there is no visible difference i wait a bit more to download that. It just doesn't make any sense. Does anybody know the improvements from .563?
     
  5. reddice

    reddice Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Posts:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn NY
    I updated it and don't notice anything different.
     
  6. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
  7. nodHead

    nodHead Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Posts:
    85
    So will ESET enlighten us sometime soon about the fixes in this build? :cautious:
     
  8. rseiler

    rseiler Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Posts:
    85
    From the News page:

    • fixed problem with installation on some systems

    In other words, if you already have v3 installed, don't bother with this.
     
  9. nodHead

    nodHead Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Posts:
    85
    Can you add a link to your source. I don't see the information you're talking about.
     
  10. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Too bad they can't tell us what the fix is Before we go for the update.:p
     
  11. Sir George

    Sir George Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Posts:
    32
    Visit the following site for version 3.0.566 changelog;
    http://www.eset.com/support/news.php:eek:
     
  12. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    To see the changelog, click any version number on the download page:
     

    Attached Files:

  13. TJP

    TJP Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    120
    Unfortunately, the download page on eset.com at present shows release information up to v3.0.563.

    This is possibly not a big deal to most people, but the lack of update to the change log has caused some consternation amongst posters.

    Cheers.
     
  14. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
  15. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
    So i take it upgrading is a waste of time for all of us with Outlook Express issues ??
     
  16. CtlAltDelete

    CtlAltDelete Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Posts:
    64

    Yes, the screenshot is from ESET. Click the link and see what you get........nothing for .566





    Changelog for ESET Smart Security and NOD32 3.0


    November 06, 2007 - 3.0.563
    Problems with the firewall on multi-core computers running Windows 2000
    Problems with updates via Microsoft ISA Server
    Problem with displaying images from web sites
    Problem with scanning video streams
    November 06, 2007 - 3.0.560
    It fixes the "Outlook Express" problem reported by many users (that Outlook Express takes two or three executions to start).
    November 05 ,2007 - 3.0.551

    Released
     
  17. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec

    Yeh and now Outlook Express only takes two executions to start.... greeeattt. Appreciate it ........ NOT :D
     
  18. Togg

    Togg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Posts:
    177
    I d/l the latest version but, before installing, I emailed Eset Support to ask if it was a security update. This is the response; "The updates up to v3.0.566 fix a number of problems found since the release of the initial version, if you are not experiencing any issues then it is up to you if you update to the latest version".

    So I guess I will keep the .exe file and await developments as I'm not having any problems with 3.0.560.
     
  19. Ngwana

    Ngwana Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Posts:
    156
    Location:
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    I am lucky not to have any issues, but I have upgraded to.566. It is 'super-light' on my Vista 64-bit system. It seems ESET has managed to 'lighten it up'. :cool:
     
  20. nodyforever

    nodyforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Posts:
    549
    Location:
    PT / Lisbon
    ThreatFire 3.0.7 caused memory jump EAV 3.0.566


    GUI - 3MB

    Kernel - 28MB


    Not ThreatFire installed


    GUI - 600kb

    Kernel - 17MB
     
  21. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
    They can keep it. :mad: Its far far far worse than all the other builds.

    Fix !?!!! more like farce. :D
     
  22. Katril

    Katril Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    21


    I look at updating security kind of like taking a prescription from a doctor, its usually a good idea and not a waste of time to do so.
     
  23. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Actually I found out perhaps in a reply somewhere above, that all 3 builds are almost identical. The differance between 553. and 566. is to make it easier to install. Nothing more. So when you say "other builds" you're seeing ghosts.:D
     
  24. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
    Pity they didnt make it easier to remove then lol. :D

    Seriously whats the main differences between Versions 3 and 2.7 ? aside from the graphical fluff , only difference i see is that 2.7 actually works. ?
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2007
  25. nodyforever

    nodyforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Posts:
    549
    Location:
    PT / Lisbon


    Windows Xp Pro Sp2

    GUI - 7MB

    Kernel - 37MB


    Does this happen with the same configurations that I had in the EAV in the Windows Vista there is some explanation for this?
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2007
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.