VBA32 - slow updates

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by JayTee, Sep 27, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JayTee

    JayTee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Posts:
    166
    Hi,

    Do the updates for VBA32 take as long as downloading the application. Wanted to try the application out but in the end gave up even though I have quite a fast connection (512MB ADSL). Guess it may be because I am halfway across the world. Even then, downloading Kaspersky from their Russian servers is relatively fast as compared to VBA.
     
  2. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,024
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    IME, definitely not. I have had little problem updating both on dial-up and cable. Even on dial-up here the updates take a matter of a few minutes at most.
     
  3. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    Same here.
    On dial-up it normally takes a few minutes for updates.
     
  4. JayTee

    JayTee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Posts:
    166
    Thanks. Guess i'll try downloading it again later
     
  5. kjempen

    kjempen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Posts:
    379
    512 MB ADSL?!?! :eek:

    And here I thought my 3 Mbit/sec ADSL connection was fairly fast...
     
  6. Sputnik

    Sputnik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,198
    Location:
    Москва
    I think it's 512Kb/s, 512Mbit doesn't exist as far I know...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.