VBA32 - slow updates

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by JayTee, Sep 27, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JayTee

    JayTee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Posts:
    166
    Hi,

    Do the updates for VBA32 take as long as downloading the application. Wanted to try the application out but in the end gave up even though I have quite a fast connection (512MB ADSL). Guess it may be because I am halfway across the world. Even then, downloading Kaspersky from their Russian servers is relatively fast as compared to VBA.
     
  2. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    IME, definitely not. I have had little problem updating both on dial-up and cable. Even on dial-up here the updates take a matter of a few minutes at most.
     
  3. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    Same here.
    On dial-up it normally takes a few minutes for updates.
     
  4. JayTee

    JayTee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Posts:
    166
    Thanks. Guess i'll try downloading it again later
     
  5. kjempen

    kjempen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Posts:
    379
    512 MB ADSL?!?! :eek:

    And here I thought my 3 Mbit/sec ADSL connection was fairly fast...
     
  6. Sputnik

    Sputnik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,198
    Location:
    Москва
    I think it's 512Kb/s, 512Mbit doesn't exist as far I know...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.