V8 won't uninstall

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by D Killeen, Mar 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. D Killeen

    D Killeen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    I bought v9 and before installing it, I wanted to uninstall v8. The uninstaller gets through checking discs, and then returns this error "Acronis True Image was not uninstalled". No other explanation (Very helpful error message Acronis). I also tried to remove it with Add/remove programs. Same thing. How do I remove v8?

    Thanks

    David
     
  2. D Killeen

    D Killeen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    Bump!!

    Come on Acronis. A little help please!

    David
     
  3. TerryFox

    TerryFox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Posts:
    217
    Hi ... Try loading your computer into " Safe mode " and then try the add and remove programs to uninstall , see if that helps
     
  4. D Killeen

    D Killeen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    Hi - Thanks for the suggestion. Too bad it didn't work.

    David
     
  5. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello David,

    Install TI 8 again and then try another uninstall.

    Regards
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello D Killeen,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please accept our apologies for the delay with the response.

    If the Menorcaman's suggestion does not help then please uninstall Acronis True Image 8.0 manually as it is described in this previous post of mine.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  7. samoyed

    samoyed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    well sir i used your uninstall to the letter and now i got A Fatal Acronis Loader Error every time i startup or reboot.
    so sir -
    how do i get rid of this aggrivating application for good without a reformat and clean install.
    and if i do have to do this because of this product -i will never ever reccomend it to anyone and thats world wide ........................Samo!!!!:thumbd:
     
  8. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Samoy ed; it will be much simpler to keep your support issue confined to your original thread.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.