v3.0.563 Huge Problem

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by kpan, Nov 10, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kpan

    kpan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    So here's my situation. I got NOD32 v3.0.563. And today i got a blackout at home, so my computer got spontaneously turned off, but when i started it again, NOD gave me that message plus it's interface, as you can see, was broken

    Manipulations with repairing install, uninstall/install again, deleting all ESET threads in registry, manual deleting of ESET folders on computer didn't give any solution of a problem, this message still appears. Any advice?
     

    Attached Files:

    • erra.png
      erra.png
      File size:
      107.5 KB
      Views:
      10
  2. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    New York City
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2007
  3. poutine

    poutine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    England or Quebec
  4. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    New York City
    I agree. They have done a very good job. I'm more than satisfied.
     
  5. SpookyET

    SpookyET Guest

    You shut down the ESET service. Open Services with admin rights. Set it to Automatic and Start it.
     
  6. kpan

    kpan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Thankful
    Thanks, that actually worked! But damn ESET, please fix that issue, i don't want to reinstall my firewall and NOD all over and over again.
     
  7. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    New York City
    I agree. The process of installing and uninstalling could be a lot cleaner and smoother.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.