utilmod2.nup ??

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by pykko, Jun 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    While updtaing my NOD32 definitions today, I've seen after engine2.nup like usual utilmod2.nup?
    What is this for?
    I haven't seen any update to other modules....like AH, Internet module or archive support.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    It covers ThreatSense, Startup scanner, etc.
     
  3. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    hmm...and how exactly does it cover them? :D
     
  4. Inspector Clouseau

    Inspector Clouseau AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,329
    Location:
    Maidenhead, UK
    For british Country Code Systems it will serve tea with milk at 9am, for other european Country Codes Coffee and if it runs on a US machine it will give you a coke :eek: :D :D
     
  5. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    uu..that was the issue. :p I like some strawberrys with hot chocolate. :D :D
     
  6. Zhaowei Jia

    Zhaowei Jia Guest

    dude, I didn't even get this utilmod2.nup thingie, whats up?
     
  7. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    Zhaowei Jia, u got it if you have the latest version 1.1614. ;)
     
  8. Zhaowei Jia

    Zhaowei Jia Guest

    thnx didn't think of this :D
     
  9. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    What about us Asians and Russians? :D

    I'd prefer a green apple fizz :D

    But I'm also curious to know what exactly utilmod2.nup does. :doubt:
     
  10. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    maybe the mistery will be revealed. :p
     
  11. Jaska

    Jaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Posts:
    98
    I have version 1.1615 and no utilmod2.nup file. Is there something wrong with my setup?
     
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I don't either, and there is nothing wrong with my NOD32 ;) :D

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.