utilmod2.nup ??

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by pykko, Jun 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    While updtaing my NOD32 definitions today, I've seen after engine2.nup like usual utilmod2.nup?
    What is this for?
    I haven't seen any update to other modules....like AH, Internet module or archive support.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,415
    It covers ThreatSense, Startup scanner, etc.
     
  3. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    hmm...and how exactly does it cover them? :D
     
  4. Inspector Clouseau

    Inspector Clouseau AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,329
    Location:
    Maidenhead, UK
    For british Country Code Systems it will serve tea with milk at 9am, for other european Country Codes Coffee and if it runs on a US machine it will give you a coke :eek: :D :D
     
  5. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    uu..that was the issue. :p I like some strawberrys with hot chocolate. :D :D
     
  6. Zhaowei Jia

    Zhaowei Jia Guest

    dude, I didn't even get this utilmod2.nup thingie, whats up?
     
  7. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    Zhaowei Jia, u got it if you have the latest version 1.1614. ;)
     
  8. Zhaowei Jia

    Zhaowei Jia Guest

    thnx didn't think of this :D
     
  9. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    8,089
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    What about us Asians and Russians? :D

    I'd prefer a green apple fizz :D

    But I'm also curious to know what exactly utilmod2.nup does. :doubt:
     
  10. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    maybe the mistery will be revealed. :p
     
  11. Jaska

    Jaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Posts:
    98
    I have version 1.1615 and no utilmod2.nup file. Is there something wrong with my setup?
     
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I don't either, and there is nothing wrong with my NOD32 ;) :D

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.