Using Two Sandboxes ?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by SPEEDY6128, Feb 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SPEEDY6128

    SPEEDY6128 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    101
    Anybody tried running one sandbox within another sandbox. Such as "Sandboxie" within "Bufferzone" Would there be any added security benefits for surfing the net in this way ?
     
  2. FastGame

    FastGame Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Posts:
    677
    Location:
    Blasters worm farm
    I run Sandboxie inside of ShadowSurfer and all is well :D

    When I surf dangerous places I empty Sandboxie and it helps cut down on the needed re-boots of ShadowSurfer. As far as I can tell nothing bad has made it past Sandboxie, yet. ShadowSurfer should take care of anything that does escape Sandboxie, IMHO.....
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2006
  3. SPEEDY6128

    SPEEDY6128 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    101
    Do you use Sandboxie while booted up in enabled mode of shadowsurfer ?
     
  4. FastGame

    FastGame Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Posts:
    677
    Location:
    Blasters worm farm
    Yes I use Sandboxie in Shadow Mode.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.