Using Two Sandboxes ?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by SPEEDY6128, Feb 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SPEEDY6128

    SPEEDY6128 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    101
    Anybody tried running one sandbox within another sandbox. Such as "Sandboxie" within "Bufferzone" Would there be any added security benefits for surfing the net in this way ?
     
  2. FastGame

    FastGame Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Posts:
    680
    Location:
    Blasters worm farm
    I run Sandboxie inside of ShadowSurfer and all is well :D

    When I surf dangerous places I empty Sandboxie and it helps cut down on the needed re-boots of ShadowSurfer. As far as I can tell nothing bad has made it past Sandboxie, yet. ShadowSurfer should take care of anything that does escape Sandboxie, IMHO.....
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2006
  3. SPEEDY6128

    SPEEDY6128 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    101
    Do you use Sandboxie while booted up in enabled mode of shadowsurfer ?
     
  4. FastGame

    FastGame Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Posts:
    680
    Location:
    Blasters worm farm
    Yes I use Sandboxie in Shadow Mode.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.