Using True Image 11 on multiple machines

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by GirlInterrupted, Jun 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GirlInterrupted

    GirlInterrupted Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12
    Am I able to install and use my copy of Acronis True Image Home v 11 on more than one computer?

    Thank you.
     
  2. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Not according to Acronis - 1 copy, one PC.
     
  3. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Of course, that depends on your meaning of "Am I able".
     
  4. Bruce Mahnke

    Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    629
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN USA
    From the TI-11 User Guide:

    1. The license is to the original purchaser only, and is not transferable without prior written Permission
    from Acronis.
    2. The Original Purchaser may use the Software on a single computer owned or leased by the Original
    Purchaser. You may not use the Software on more than a single computer even if you own or lease all
    of them without the written consent of Acronis.
     
  5. LTG1

    LTG1 Lurker

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    So what's the proper license for someone who has 4 PC's in a home?

    I do a lot of upgrading components where it is helpful to clone and restore to different systems.

    The only choice is to buy 4 copies?

    Regards,
    LTG
     
  6. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    That's probably a question for Acronis Sales people. Give'm a call.
     
  7. GirlInterrupted

    GirlInterrupted Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks for the replies.

    FWIW, Newegg is selling True Image Home for $25 after a rebate.
     
  8. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Without question, that is the choice that Acronis would like you to make. That's what the license says.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.