Using True Image 11 on multiple machines

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by GirlInterrupted, Jun 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GirlInterrupted

    GirlInterrupted Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12
    Am I able to install and use my copy of Acronis True Image Home v 11 on more than one computer?

    Thank you.
     
  2. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Not according to Acronis - 1 copy, one PC.
     
  3. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Of course, that depends on your meaning of "Am I able".
     
  4. Bruce Mahnke

    Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    629
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN USA
    From the TI-11 User Guide:

    1. The license is to the original purchaser only, and is not transferable without prior written Permission
    from Acronis.
    2. The Original Purchaser may use the Software on a single computer owned or leased by the Original
    Purchaser. You may not use the Software on more than a single computer even if you own or lease all
    of them without the written consent of Acronis.
     
  5. LTG1

    LTG1 Lurker

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    So what's the proper license for someone who has 4 PC's in a home?

    I do a lot of upgrading components where it is helpful to clone and restore to different systems.

    The only choice is to buy 4 copies?

    Regards,
    LTG
     
  6. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    That's probably a question for Acronis Sales people. Give'm a call.
     
  7. GirlInterrupted

    GirlInterrupted Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks for the replies.

    FWIW, Newegg is selling True Image Home for $25 after a rebate.
     
  8. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Without question, that is the choice that Acronis would like you to make. That's what the license says.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.