Using TI 10, boot CD hangs

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by rc5115, Jan 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rc5115

    rc5115 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Posts:
    49
    Hi I have a HP Compaq dc5750 Small Form Factor PC, and when I boot to my TI 10 CD, using the USB and Full Mode, the CD just hangs on the message "loading wait a minute"

    I have tried this process: Please boot your computer from the Acronis True Image rescue disc and press F11 key when the selection screen advising you to select either "Full", "Safe" or "Boot into Windows" option appears. After you get the "Linux kernel command line" prompt, please modify it in the following way: quiet acpi=off noapic, but that did not solve the loading problem.

    Tried to re-boot several times, but get the same message.

    I tried a test on my other PC, and the CD works just fine there.

    Any suggestions would be appreciated.

    Thanks...

    RC
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2008
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Are you using the latest build of TI 10 (build 4,942)?

    Have you tried the Safe Mode version?

    If the computer supports booting from USB Flashdrives, have you tried that. I have a computer that will boot TI fine from a Flashdrive, but locks up or errors when booted from the TI CD.

    Have you considered creating a BartPE or VistaPE TI CD/Flashdrive?
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello rc5115,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    As suggested by MudCrab, please make sure you use the latest build (4942) of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media after updating.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If you are not able to create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) then please do the following:

    - Boot your computer from Acronis Bootable Rescue Media and press F11 key when the selection screen advising you to select either "Full", "Safe" or "Boot into Windows" option appears.
    - After you get the "Linux kernel command line" prompt, remove the word "quiet", click on the OK button and choose "Full Version".

    When the screen stop scrolling please write down the output information you receive (last 5-10 lines), or use a digital camera to make shots of the output screen. You can use Shift+PgUp and Shift+PgDn keys to scroll the screen manually.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  4. hertz2bu

    hertz2bu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    Was there ever a solution to this problem?

    I have the same problem with my HP Compaq dc5700, but I'm using TrueImage 11.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello hertz2bu,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please make sure you use the latest build (8053) of Acronis True Image 11 Home. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media after updating.

    If the latest build doesn't solve the problem, please try booting with "acpi=off noapic" parameter as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If you are not able to create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) then please do the following:

    - Boot your computer from Acronis Bootable Rescue Media and press F11 key when the selection screen advising you to select either "Full", "Safe" or "Boot into Windows" option appears.
    - After you get the "Linux kernel command line" prompt, remove the word "quiet", click on the OK button and choose "Full Version".

    When the screen stop scrolling please write down the output information you receive (last 5-10 lines), or use a digital camera to make shots of the output screen. You can use Shift+PgUp and Shift+PgDn keys to scroll the screen manually.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.