Using Sandboxie

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by fred128, May 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fred128

    fred128 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Posts:
    152
    Since I've been using Sandboxie, I've gotten nothing at all. Any scan done with anything is not even bringing up a cookie. I love this program.
     
  2. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,110
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Really a nice piece of software.
     
  3. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,100
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    I would say one of the top 3 pieces of software. It would be my one choice if that is all I got.
     
  4. steve161

    steve161 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Posts:
    681
    Location:
    New York
    Agreed. It, and other similar progs, should be uber popular. How many members can Wildes's handle?
     
  5. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,100
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    what amazes me is, that a larger vendor hasnt snapped this piece of artwork up to incorporate it into their product. It works flawlessly.
     
  6. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,110
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I am not sure. I read someone posting that he wants to buy it but tzuk refused. Don,t know who was that someone.
     
  7. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,100
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    tzuk, is a very good and responsive person. I am pleased to know there are more things in this world then $$$$$$$$$ and Euros. This is a must have of products, and please support him.
     
  8. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,110
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I am not using SIE. Anybody using pro version? I want to know how good is auto-sandboxing feature in the paid version. Does it work falwlessly?
     
  9. Bob D

    Bob D Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    1,183
    Location:
    Mass., USA
    No probs here at all when I tried it, although now, I don't currently use it.
    I have two shortcuts for each of my browsers. One Sandboxed, the other running under DropMyRights.
    It's all a matter of preference.
    I was impressed enough with this soft that I sent tzuk my $.
    Am also VERY impressed with his involvement/response to issues.
    (Had a compatability prob with Sandboxie and my VBA32. We e-mailed each other a couple times. All was resolved within 24 hrs.)
    Differences between registered version & free:
     
  10. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,110
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Thanks. U mean now u can,t run two programmes at a time under Sandboxie free?
     
  11. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,100
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    all I know is I use it to keep malware away while I browse, and it works and does not slow my PC down like other products. So that is all I ask of it, and it shines.
     
  12. budfox

    budfox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Posts:
    103
    Sandboxie + Dropmyrights = overkill and supersafe browsing.
     
  13. Franklin

    Franklin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,517
    Location:
    West Aussie
    Left FF opened and ran IE and OE sandboxed at the same time without a prob.
     
  14. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,110
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Which version of SBI?
     
  15. mitchelson

    mitchelson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Posts:
    69
    I run IE/Opera/Realplayer sandboxied at the same time, no prob at all. (V 2.86, not registered)
    Quite stable and easy to use, perfect app. :D
     
  16. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,906
    Location:
    USA
    I just Installed Sandboxie v2.86, my licence for Bufferzone expires next year so I have plenty time to deside if I want to buy a licence. BTW I had some trouble uninstalling Bufferzone...compressed files and a macromedia flash player got stuck in the virtual file.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.