Using Sandboxie

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by fred128, May 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fred128

    fred128 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Posts:
    152
    Since I've been using Sandboxie, I've gotten nothing at all. Any scan done with anything is not even bringing up a cookie. I love this program.
     
  2. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Really a nice piece of software.
     
  3. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I would say one of the top 3 pieces of software. It would be my one choice if that is all I got.
     
  4. steve161

    steve161 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Posts:
    681
    Location:
    New York
    Agreed. It, and other similar progs, should be uber popular. How many members can Wildes's handle?
     
  5. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    what amazes me is, that a larger vendor hasnt snapped this piece of artwork up to incorporate it into their product. It works flawlessly.
     
  6. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I am not sure. I read someone posting that he wants to buy it but tzuk refused. Don,t know who was that someone.
     
  7. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    tzuk, is a very good and responsive person. I am pleased to know there are more things in this world then $$$$$$$$$ and Euros. This is a must have of products, and please support him.
     
  8. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I am not using SIE. Anybody using pro version? I want to know how good is auto-sandboxing feature in the paid version. Does it work falwlessly?
     
  9. Bob D

    Bob D Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    1,150
    Location:
    Mass., USA
    No probs here at all when I tried it, although now, I don't currently use it.
    I have two shortcuts for each of my browsers. One Sandboxed, the other running under DropMyRights.
    It's all a matter of preference.
    I was impressed enough with this soft that I sent tzuk my $.
    Am also VERY impressed with his involvement/response to issues.
    (Had a compatability prob with Sandboxie and my VBA32. We e-mailed each other a couple times. All was resolved within 24 hrs.)
    Differences between registered version & free:
     
  10. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Thanks. U mean now u can,t run two programmes at a time under Sandboxie free?
     
  11. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    all I know is I use it to keep malware away while I browse, and it works and does not slow my PC down like other products. So that is all I ask of it, and it shines.
     
  12. budfox

    budfox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Posts:
    103
    Sandboxie + Dropmyrights = overkill and supersafe browsing.
     
  13. Franklin

    Franklin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,517
    Location:
    West Aussie
    Left FF opened and ran IE and OE sandboxed at the same time without a prob.
     
  14. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Which version of SBI?
     
  15. mitchelson

    mitchelson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Posts:
    69
    I run IE/Opera/Realplayer sandboxied at the same time, no prob at all. (V 2.86, not registered)
    Quite stable and easy to use, perfect app. :D
     
  16. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    I just Installed Sandboxie v2.86, my licence for Bufferzone expires next year so I have plenty time to deside if I want to buy a licence. BTW I had some trouble uninstalling Bufferzone...compressed files and a macromedia flash player got stuck in the virtual file.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.