Using Acronis COmmand line to restore a partition in an Acronis Secure Zone

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by dseaver, Oct 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dseaver

    dseaver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Posts:
    21
    I am trying to restore a drive from the Acronis True Image Workstation 9.1 command line, but the following command wont work, can someone help me with the syntax. Trying to restore Partition 1-1 (c drive) from the ASZ

    ""E:\program files\acronis\trueimageworkstat
    ion\trueimagecmd.exe"" /deploy /asz /preserve_mbr /partition:1-1"
     
  2. dseaver

    dseaver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Posts:
    21
    *Bump*
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello dseaver,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Workstation Disk Backup Software.

    Please notice that /asz parameter has the following syntax: "/asz:[number of archive]". Please refer to chapter 15 "Command-line mode and scripting" of the respective User's Guide.

    Please make sure all opening quotation marks have their respective closing ones.

    If the issue persists, please describe what are you trying to achieve in details (what are the contents of the archive, where are you trying to restore it, etc.) Please also clarify the exact text of the error message you receive.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  4. dseaver

    dseaver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Posts:
    21
    Here is the partition table and ASZ table with contents
    Code:
    Acronis view of partitions
    Num  Partition            Flags       Start      Size       Type
    ---- -------------------- ----------- ---------- ---------- -----------
    Disk 1:
    1-1  NTFS (C:)            Pri,Act     63         186369057  NTFS
         Table                            186369120             Table
    1-2  NTFS (E:)                        186369183  26958897   NTFS
    1-3  Acronis Secure Zone              213328143  21107457   FAT32
    
    ASZ
    Num  Idx Partition            Flags       Start      Size       Type
    ---- --- -------------------- ----------- ---------- ---------- -----------
    Disk 1:
             Table                            0                     Table
    1-1  2   NTFS (C:)            Pri,Act     63         186369057  NTFS
    
    I boot into E to restore C from the script I am trying to write
    So would I assume that the index in the ASZ is /asz:2?
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello dseaver,

    Please use "/asz_contents" parameter to get archive number, as described in paragraph "Common options (options common for most trueimagecmd commands)" of chapter "Command-line mode and scripting" of the respective User's Guide.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.