using Acronis after booting to a Bart PE disc

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by leoliver, Jan 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. leoliver

leoliver Registered Member

Hi Everybody,

I'm relatively new to Acronis and Bart PE. However, yesterday I made a bootable Bart PE build disc with a Acronis plug in .
    After booting to my Bart disc , I opened up the Acronis program to see how it looked in the Bart enviroment . I wasn't going to make a actual restore , but I clicked on the restore wizard ( to check it out ) and then recieved the following error message : Acronis does not support drives with dynamic disks or EZ drives . And when I clicked on a back up wizard , I received the same error message .
    Which is causing me to worry that I can't actually use Acronis from my Bart disc if I had to make a real restore .
    In my Bart Pug in directory, there is a folder named " a copy of Acronis " , I wasn't sure about how to use that folder so I left it empty during my Bart build process.
    Now would a copy of a Acronis back up go into that folder, during a Bart build process, so it could be restored from the Bart enviroment?
    Which now brings me to ask how, given the error messages I recieved, could I do a Acronis restore from a Bart disc?
    And would it be possible to restore, from a Acronis back up to dvd 's , from the Bart enviroment .
    Thanks!

2. mustang

mustang Developer

What version of True Image are you using? I don't think any of the Home versions support dynamic disks. Not only will it not work under BartPE, it shouldn't work under Windows either. What happens when you try to backup a dynamic disk under normal Windows?

What True Image plugin did you use. I'm not aware of a folder called "a copy of Acronis". Just delete the folder and see what happens.

3. thomasjk

thomasjk Registered Member