Using a VPN and sandboxie

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by mick92z, Aug 23, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mick92z

    mick92z Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Posts:
    499
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Hi, i know absolutely nothing about VPN's.
    If I connect using a vpn, will it still open my firefox sandboxed. Which is what i want. I am thinking of using boxvpn. Many thanks in advance
     
  2. TheKid7

    TheKid7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Posts:
    3,469
  3. mick92z

    mick92z Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Posts:
    499
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Thekid7, thanks for your reply. However i am still not understanding. You, I assume were talking about running an exe file ( installer ) sandboxed ! Yes ?
    This is not what i meant.
    Boxvpn, as far as i know requires no download. Just manual settings to your network connection https://www.boxpn.com/setupwin7.aspx
    I just want to know, if i sign up and pay for a vpn, when I connect to the internet, will my forced firefox open sandboxed.
    Cheers
    Obviously, I don't want to pay for something , if there are going to be problems :)
     
  4. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,302
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    A VPN, existant or otherwise, has no effect on whether or not a application is sandboxed. A VPN is simply an encrypted connection, nothing more. Applications will be forced to be sandoxed if they have been set up to do so. If not they won't. The VPN, in this case, is irrelevant.
     
  5. mick92z

    mick92z Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Posts:
    499
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Great, many thanks :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.