Username/Pass issue (Didn't see covered anywhere else)

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Starscream87, Mar 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Starscream87

    Starscream87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Hi guys.

    I'm brand new here and just started using NOD32 about a month ago and had an annoying issue I was hoping you guys could shed some light on.

    About once or twice a week when it tries to run an automatic update it will tell me that my username/password is wrong and won't update. Well I never really fool around with the settings, especially not my username or password, so I don't know why it happens seemingly randomly. Every time I re-input my username and password it updates normally and stays fine for another few days or so, then it happens again.

    Anyone have any idea what is going on? If you need any more information just let me know and I'll be happy to let you know.

    Thanks guys!
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    can you post your version details - and what server you're updating from?
     
  3. xTiNcTion

    xTiNcTion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Posts:
    253
    Hi Starscream87,

    and welcome to wilders!

    while logged as admin (assuming you have winxp) please make sure to set your Username and Password in NOD32 Update as HERE
     
  4. Starscream87

    Starscream87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I'm using version 2.7, and my server is set as "Choose automatically".

    I gave that a shot Xtinction, I guess I won't really know if it works for a couple weeks if it stops doing that. Thanks for the help.

    If anyone has any other ideas or knowledge on this topic I'd love to hear it.
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Please PM me your username so that I can check in records if it's actually still valid.
     
  6. Carl_B

    Carl_B Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    I have this same issue. I e-mailed Eset support about it and they told me to re-install NOD32. I just did; not sure if it will help but we will see.
     
  7. Starscream87

    Starscream87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Marcos - It keeps telling me the private messaging system is down. I'll try again tomorrow if it's up then.
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Forward it to support @ eset.com with a link to this thread.

    Cheers :D
     
  9. Cosmo32

    Cosmo32 Guest

    Blackspear,
    Not a problem here, but your suggestion got me thinking. Just how do I find/send "a link to this thread?" o_O
    I might need this in the future. Hmm. :oops:
    Best,
    Duncan
     
  10. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    When you are actually in the thread that you want to send to someone, simply highlight the link in the internet address bar at the top of your screen and paste that link.

    Cheers :D
     
  11. Cosmo32

    Cosmo32 Guest

    Ah, sort of like:
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=972434

    Thankyou kindly! Another new trick!
    Best,
    Duncan
     
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You are welcome.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.