Username and Password - FAIL - 5th Nov 07

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Blackspear, Nov 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Currently there are known issues with the Username and Password Authentication Servers, this is being looked at by ESET.

    Not all Usernames and Passwords are affected, however a great deal certainly are.

    Blackspear.
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Thanks ! :thumb:

    I knew something must be going on :)
     
  3. saffron

    saffron Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    82
    Mine failed. Got a new one. It failed too. I still have no working NOD. Where to go from here? Wait for tomorrow? What if I get a virus?
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    It is being worked on as we write, be patient, this glitch will be resolved.

    Blackspear.
     
  5. starter15

    starter15 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Posts:
    57
    im not impressed with eset at all.
     
  6. MarkAtHome

    MarkAtHome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    My name/password worked without problems.
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Mine , too . I got no complaints from any client today .

    Perhaps the problem is fixed already ?
     
  8. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,526
    Location:
    Arkham Asylum
    Mines not. :'( Just got my new username and pw and can't download it from the site.



    sad_panda.jpg
     
  9. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,526
    Location:
    Arkham Asylum
  10. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,449
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Same here. I did the 2.7 to ESS 3.0 upgrade but my new username and password is not accepted. I can however download the EAV 3.0 but that is not what I need.
     
  11. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,449
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    I think the problem is only affecting ESS downloads.
     
  12. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,526
    Location:
    Arkham Asylum
    Thanks for the reply puff-m-d. Guess I will be patient and wait it out. :D
     
  13. SteveBlanchard

    SteveBlanchard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    312
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Sorry ESET, but this is not good enough. Trialing ESS has basically left my AV protection out of date. and open to threats. Not Happy:mad:
     
  14. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    With the firewall and the Advanced heuristics you are not open to threats . Plus the installer has definitions from a week ago , so there is really nothing to worry about!
     
  15. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    If so , let it be made clear that the license of EA/NOD32 does not support using Eset Smart Security.
     
  16. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Could you please PM me your username so that I can check the type of your license in our records?
     
  17. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,526
    Location:
    Arkham Asylum

    hmm..... this is the key they sent me.


    Product Platform: ESET NOD32 Antivirus
    User Name: EAV-XXXXXXXX
    Password: XXXXXXXXXX


    I figured if the key is for the suite, then the product platform would say ESET NOD32 Smart Secuirty Suite. Right? Could this be why I can download the new standalone AV and not the suite?
     
  18. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,449
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Done :D ...
     
  19. TonyKlein

    TonyKlein Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    4,350
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    My Username/Password allows me to download v.2.7, but not v3.0...
     
  20. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada

    we have experienced some "issues" - not sure if it's the same issues - but orders placed into the Eset system for Eset Smart Security are coming back with EAV- type codes, and Eset Antivirus marked as the product description - ie, ordering Smart Security resulted in an Eset Antivirus order being placed and fulfilled - NOT what we or the clients expected.

    Dates are also not matching what was entered as the new expiration on these products - we have ceased processing Smart Security upgrades until told this is fixed, as it's pointless doing the work twice and upsetting the customer with a license that has insufficient time, and is for the wrong product.
     
  21. PatG

    PatG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    South Alabama
    Because if the U/N begins with "EAV" that is ONLY for the AV! I also received a new un/pw from ESET but it is ONLY for the AV. Still waiting for the name/pw for the suite from the reseller I purchased it from.
     
  22. LoPhatPhuud

    LoPhatPhuud Spyware Fighter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    45
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    As with Tony Klein, I can download 2.7 but EAV 3.0 refuses to recognize my username and password.
     
  23. freaked

    freaked Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    I have that exact problem...instead of geting a Eset Smart Security reg code, I've received TWO EAV reg codes :blink: o_O :oops:
     
  24. red_jack

    red_jack Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Posts:
    56
    Yeah mine is not working either. I was able to download the V3 551 build from the download2.eset server a few days ago but now I can not off either server. My update is still working on my V3 install though. Set to choose automatic but there are no servers listed? o_O Not sure if that was like that before the upgrade. But it is updating. I can still download all the V2 builds and remote server. Looks like my all my V2 installs are still updating also. Maybe a passwd sync problem.
    jack
     
  25. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,526
    Location:
    Arkham Asylum
    I have just recieved my second license for NOD32 AV. :D Maybe I can start a business if they keep sending them. :ouch:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.