User prompted to purchase full version

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by johnc, Mar 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. johnc

    johnc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    One user on our network is receiving a time-limited version prompt. NOD32 is installed on the server and is a full version. No one else is being prompted. Is there a fix besides reinstalling on the workstation?
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    I don't know of a fix apart from reinstalling.

    This SEEMS to happen when a trial version is upgraded and some kind of registry cleaner knocks out the full version conversion. Installing from the full version installer rather than converting to full version is the only way I have found to remove this possibility from happening.

    Did your user run any cleaner type apps lately?
     
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Prior to February 1 this year there is a potential under certain circumstances that a full registered version or old trial version that was converted can revert back to a trial version. The remedy is to download and install a registered version (Feb 07 onwards).

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.