User Name?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tckaiser, Jun 10, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tckaiser

    tckaiser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Posts:
    1
    New Acronis TI user. I'm trying to set up a recurring incremental backup to run daily. During the setup it asks for a user name and password. I've tried several entries (computer name, etc.) and it always tells me that the login is incorrect. Where can I edit the User Name or how can I determine what the correct User Name value or string is with my application.

    thanks for your help!
    T.C.
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello tckaiser,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please do the following:
    - Open the Log Viewer in Acronis True Image.
    - Select the log entry in the list and click on the button with the diskette image to
    save it the log.
    - Send the saved log to support@acronis.com along with the link to this thread.
    - Make a screenshot of the User Information screen of the Schedule wizard (where you enter you name and password) and send us the screenshot.
    - Press the Shift-Ctrl-Esc combination, make a screenshot of the last (Users) page of Windows Task Manager and send us the screenshot.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  3. PaulB2005

    PaulB2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Posts:
    525
    Surely it's the UserName and Password you logged into Windows with?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.