Use "NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM" as User in Scheduler

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by loyukfai, Nov 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. loyukfai

    loyukfai Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Posts:
    105
    Is it possible...?

    Or have to use an user account (or create a "backup user/admin" account, for that matter...?
     
  2. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    I don't think this would be possible, as a user Admin or otherwise, you can't run NT Authority accounts. You'd have to log on as NT USER and that is possible, but necessarily long winded, and wouldn't be recommended.

    What are you hoping NT User would give you that your Admin logon wouldn't?

    Colin
     
  3. loyukfai

    loyukfai Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Posts:
    105
    - Windows' scheduler takes NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM or SYSTEM as the user when it's being configured from an Admin account.

    - By using the SYSTEM account instead of his/her own account, one can change his/her password without re-configuring Acronis.

    Correct...?
     
  4. loyukfai

    loyukfai Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Posts:
    105
    I chose to create a separated "Backup Operator" account, and prevent it from showing on the logon screen by using the method mentioned in the below webpage.

    http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/wind...ounts-from-the-logon-screen-in-windows-vista/

    Unsure, but think you can also prevent an account from showing up on the logon screen, by removing it from the User group. However I'm on a Home edition so lusrmgr.msc doesn't work.
     
  5. loyukfai

    loyukfai Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Posts:
    105
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2008
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.