upgrade to 4.0.122 and backup

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by tiagobigode, Apr 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    I'm currently at version ERAS 3 and I want to upgrade to version ERAS 4.

    1 - What is the procedure for the upgrade?

    2 - And the backup procedure?

    3 - quarantine information, threat, firewall, event, scan, mobile logs will be maintained in the new version?
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2010
  2. BFG

    BFG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    San Diego
    Hello tiagobigode,

    Here's how the the knowledge base tells you to do it.

    BFG
     
  3. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    I'm talking about upgrading from ERAS 3 to ERAS 4.

    I did three questions Separase would like a response to each.

    1 - What is the procedure for the upgrade?

    2 - And the backup procedure?

    3 - quarantine information, threat, firewall, event, scan, mobile logs will be maintained in the new version?
     
  4. doktornotor

    doktornotor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,047
    You've posted on a wrong forum then ;)

    Other than that, I've upgraded (installed over the old version), used typical install, no issues, everything works.

    (For the record, using the "embedded" Access DB here; if you are using something else, YMMV.)
     
  5. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    where the correct forum? link please
     
  6. BFG

    BFG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    San Diego
    This might be a little more on point in that case. This would have been the forum.

    BFG
     
  7. doktornotor

    doktornotor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,047
    That's the Other ESET Products Forum for ERA and other server products. ;)

    And yeah, the KB article linked in previous post is a good pointer in this case.
     
  8. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    this link talks about the upgrade of the console, must know the server?? is the same thing?
     
  9. doktornotor

    doktornotor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,047
    Frankly, I'd suggest that you read that article once again, slowly and carefully.
     
  10. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    i READ "How do I upgrade ESET Remote Administrator from versions 3.x, 2.x, 1.x to version 4.x?" so I asked only because of that!


    to make the backup copy only folders?
    to restore the information is just replace the folders?

    procedure very poorly done! not explain how to back up properly!


    ps - procedure very poorly done! not explain how to back up properly!
     
  11. doktornotor

    doktornotor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,047
    You know, I already told you that the upgrade goes just fine w/o doing anything special. The KB article tells you the same. The backup is there in case something goes wrong. If you are unsure how to back up a folder, perhaps you should leave the upgrading job to someone more qualified.
     
  12. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    I know very well copy and paste a folder!!

    I can back up for this option below?
     

    Attached Files:

  13. doktornotor

    doktornotor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,047
    So, you want us to re-paste the entire article here? Because your question is already answered there. - as well as your other questions.

     
  14. tiagobigode

    tiagobigode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    are only in doubt, do not know why that stress ..... :oops:

    I appreciate the help, thank you. :isay:
     
  15. doktornotor

    doktornotor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,047
    Well, once again... there's absolutely no need to hurry with the update. Take your time to read the KB article until you have fully understood it. If after that you still have specific questions, then come back and ask about something specific. But asking about things that are already explicitely covered by the article is just wasting other people's time.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.