Updating from Acronis 10 to Acronis 11.

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by babac, Oct 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. babac

    babac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Montr?al,Qc.Ca
    Hi everyone,
    When doing so, will I have to uninstall the old version or do I install the new one over the old one?
    Will my TI 10 settings(backup locations and scheduled tasks) be saved or lost?
    Thank you.
     
  2. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    If you install over 10, your settings and tasks will (should) be retained. If you uninstal 10, they won't.

    Some directories and filenames in 11 are diff than 10, so you will end up with more stuff on yur pc if you instal over 10. So, it's economy of space versus ease of installation, your choice.

    sh
     
  3. babac

    babac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Montr?al,Qc.Ca
    Hi shieber,
    Thank you for your information!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.