Update says My user name password wrong

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by WilliamP, Jun 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    What in the world is going on? All of a sudden today NOD won't update. It says my user name or password is incorrect. Help.
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    When did you purchase Nod32 William?

    Are you placing your UN and PW within the control panel, NOT in a popup window that asks for it. If you place it in the popup window you will FOREVER have to place in the UN and PW...

    The UN and PW must me typed in PRECISELY, or copy and paste it in to the Control Panel. MAKE SURE if you copy and paste that when you do so there are NO SPACES after the UN and PW, I have seen this many a time...

    Failing the above, if you are not up for renewal, once in a blue moon (occasionally) a UN/PW goes a bit haywire and has to be cancelled and reissued.

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
  3. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    My good friend Blackspear. D--- how time flies. I just checked and my subscription has run out. How do I renewo_O
     
  4. marti

    marti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Posts:
    646
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    http://www.nod32.com/purchase/purchase.htm
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,736
    Location:
    Texas
    I would email sales@nod32.com and get a price for two years.

    I was glad I did. :)
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Or go back to the reseller from whom you purchased... Local product, with local support :D

    Cheers :D
     
  7. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I went to the Eset web site and paid my 27 dollars to get my updates for another year. I didn't realize that a year had gone by. I also thought that I would be notified that my subscription was running out. Thanks guys.
     
  8. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    It is amazing what money can do. I have already updated. Isn't it great. :D
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    LOL, good to see WP :D

    Cheers :D
     
  10. 0pium_Dealer

    0pium_Dealer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Posts:
    106
    Just curious

    Why are there no reminders saying the subscription is about to expire?
     
  11. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Not sure what happenned with WP, but there are now reminders that pop up and refer you the the local distributors site, which my local distributor is not happy with, and nor am I, but that's another matter :rolleyes: it is better than being pointed back to the USA which is what they started with.

    Cheers :D
     
  12. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Hi Blackspear. I sure didn't get any reminders. No problem though everything is fine.
     
  13. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    NOD32 with program components 2.000.8 or newer automatically starts notifying the user 1-2 weeks before the license is due for renewal. A notification window pops up once a day.

    Please make sure that:
    - you have the latest program components installed
    - the update server is set to Choose automatically
    - the option to close warning windows after x sec. is not enabled or you might miss the notification window

    Here is an example how the notification window looks like:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 24, 2004
  14. marti

    marti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Posts:
    646
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    I didn't get any pop-ups to tell me my license was going to expire, even though I have NOD32 components version 2.000.9
     
  15. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    To check these settings, go to:

    Nod32 Control Panel
    Nod32 System Setup
    Setup
     

    Attached Files:

    • One.JPG
      One.JPG
      File size:
      51.4 KB
      Views:
      133
  16. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Then go to:
    "Advanced" tab
     

    Attached Files:

    • two.JPG
      two.JPG
      File size:
      35.1 KB
      Views:
      131
  17. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Blackspear, mine is set up the same as you posted. If it closes after 300 seconds we may never see it. Of course I have a year to watch for it now. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.