Update of software components of Dr.Web Security Space and Dr.Web anti-virus 5.0

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Malcontent, Feb 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Malcontent

    Malcontent Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2005
    Posts:
    451
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio USA
    www.drweb.com



     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2009
  2. PiCo

    PiCo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Posts:
    352
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    It updated fine here, didn't even notice it. :thumb:
     
  3. Malcontent

    Malcontent Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2005
    Posts:
    451
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio USA
    I needed to reboot. I'm using Windows XP. No problems with the new update.
     
  4. PiCo

    PiCo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Posts:
    352
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    It was Vista here.

    I can't find anything different in the GUI, only a speed indicator in the updater. Of course I am interested more in the real issues fixed :)
     
  5. disinter1

    disinter1 Guest


    True but would it be the end of the world if they just updated the look already I swear!!:thumbd:
     
  6. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    Hey,
    im more interested in 64bit support.
    much more important IMO.
     
  7. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    More fixes arriving next, and then the GUI.

    Apparenty, it's been decided :)
     
  8. GES/POR

    GES/POR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,490
    Location:
    Armacham
    I second that motion!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.