Update: Karen's Replicator v3.6.6

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by ronjor, Nov 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,729
    Location:
    Texas
    Karenware
     
  2. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,280
    Location:
    England
    Ron do you know if this update can just be installed of the top of the version already installed?
     
  3. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,729
    Location:
    Texas
    Worked for me stapp.
     
  4. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    Thanks. Very underrated app IMO. Never has failed me and just sits quietly and does its job.
     
  5. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Thanks Ron.

    Replicator is my #1 backup program.
     
  6. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,280
    Location:
    England
    Can confirm that installing over the top works here as well Ron.

    Backup run and completed.

    This is such a good little app, as acr1965 says it just sits there quietly getting on with the job.:)



    EDIT... Noticed all links say version 3.6.6 but the properties of the installer say 3.6.0.5
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2009
  7. Johnny123

    Johnny123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Posts:
    548
    Location:
    Bremen, Germany
    Same here, and the version I have installed is 3.6.5 and not 3.6.0.5, but the MD5 hash is different from the last installer. Probably just forgot to change that in the installer.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.