Universal Restore on Dell GX320

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jaouahire, Apr 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jaouahire

    jaouahire Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    I got a new DELL pc Optiplex GX320 and try to restore an image from another DELL PC, but when booting from The Universal Restore boot cd, I get the following error message:

    usb-ohci.c: USB HC Takeover Failed!
    Trying to vfree() nonexistent vm area (dea92000)


    So I'm getting this error 5 times (the pc has 6 usb ports)

    Has someone got the same error before?

    Regards
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  3. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    I think that's because the Linux on the boot cd doesn't recognize your usb ports. If you make a BartPE cd and include the TI plugin, you should have no errors.
     
  4. jaouahire

    jaouahire Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    Thanks DwnNdrty for your reply, but how can I create the BartPe CD

    Regards
     
  5. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
  6. jaouahire

    jaouahire Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    Many thanks Thomasjk. I creat the boot cd with TI plugin and it works fine

    Regards
     
  7. cwhitmore

    cwhitmore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    9
    I just followed the instructions for creating the BartPE CD with the Mustang add-on for TI 10 Home version, but when I boot I can't specify a share to copy the image too. It keeps telling me I don't have permissions. I even hard coded the location of the share "\\PCname\DiskImages", and it asked for my login info, but it wouldn't allow me to save to that location.
    Any ideas?
     
  8. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Are you trying to copy to a local disk or a network share? Did you map a network drive? How did you hard code the \\PCname\Diskimages? Try mapping a network drive with Penetcfg. I assume you are using Penetcfg. I use BartPE all the time with a mapped network drive without issues. When prompted for user name and password I just enter them.
     
  9. paulwilcock

    paulwilcock Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    I've got the exact same problem with TI 9.1 and the Dell GX320, however I created the BartPE boot disk and it loads up fine, but doesn't seem to have the network card drivers so I can't save to a PC on my domain which makes it all a bit useless to me.

    Any hints?

    edit: I'm a moron and am now following instructions.
     
  10. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Download this driver pack to the PEbuilder directory and double click to install http://downloads.littlbuger.info/?dlid=528. Then rebuild your BartPE CD with these added drivers.
     
  11. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello paulwilcock,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Corporate Disk Backup Software.

    Please follow the instructions in my previous post. You will be provided by a special ISO of the bootable media that fixes that issue.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  12. 2horses

    2horses Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    I have the same issue and need the ISO file as well - what is it with Dells already? I tried to submit a support request but need help finding my serial number as I don't have the media at hand.

    Thanks!

    Pam
     
  13. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello 2horses,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    If you cannot find your serial number, please send us a Private Message containing your e-mail address and information about your purchase of Acronis software (order number, e-mail used to make purchase, where did you purchase our product, etc.). We will check the information and contact you with further instructions.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.