Uninstalling v9 after Installing v10

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by jlo92130, Dec 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jlo92130

    jlo92130 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    I recently installed Drive Backup Pro v10.0. The beginning of the v10 installation process brought up the option to delete my previous version v9, which I accepted. All went well and the new v10 is working fine but I noticed that there are several folders leftover from v9, specifically in "C:\Program Files\Paragon Software\Drive Backup 9 Professional". The folders are mostly empty. The files are .txt, .log, and .pfm files. The .pfm files are in a folder called PfmLibr.

    I verified that I can use v10 to open and restore my v9 backup files (which are not in the folders in question), so I am guessing that I can delete the entire "C:\Program Files\Paragon Software\Drive Backup 9 Professional" folder and sub-folders. But I thought I had better double check.

    Thank you,

    John
     
  2. Paragon_Tommy

    Paragon_Tommy Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Posts:
    918
    Hello John,

    You're safe to go ahead and delete the Drive Backup 9 folder. Those files left are log files generated from the previous program.
     
  3. jlo92130

    jlo92130 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Thank you, Tommy.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.