unable to run SB from desktop shortcut

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by cerco, Apr 4, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cerco

    cerco Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    I installed Spyware Blaster OK. However when attempting to run it from the desktop shortcut nothing happens. I have uninstalled it and redownloaded it several times without success. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

    Cerco
     
  2. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
  3. I am having the same problem. In the meantime while it is fixed, can I get the old install to protect my system somewhere?
     
  4. dangitall

    dangitall Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Posts:
    430
    Location:
    New Hamster, USA
    Just out of curiosity, can you open SB from the Start Menu? If yes, have you tried deleting the 'installed' desktop shortcut and creating a new one yourself?
     
  5. Overdrive

    Overdrive Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks for the suggestion. I just tried it, but it did not work either. :doubt:
     
  6. dangitall

    dangitall Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Posts:
    430
    Location:
    New Hamster, USA
    Hi there, Overdrive, and welcome to Wilders! ;)

    Now, did you mean that you couldn't open SB from the Start Menu or from the desktop shortcut that you made?
     
  7. Overdrive

    Overdrive Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    I could not start it from the Start menu either.
    Sorry for confusion.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.