Unable to Restore from Acronis 7

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Jomarie1978, Jul 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jomarie1978

    Jomarie1978 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Able to restore Image FREEZES!!!!!
     
  2. al92lt1

    al92lt1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Posts:
    50
    I messed around with this junk program for a week, made images on CDs, DVDs, remote hard drives and my second hard drive (D). I never could sucessfully restore ANY image, either a freeze up after it deleted my C drive or I would get an error message that the image was corrupt. Fortunately I had good backup that I made with POWERQUEST DRIVE IMAGE. I finally ended up requesting a refund and waiting 2 weeks to get it. ACRONIS 7 simply is not ready for prime time. If you rely on it for mission critical data, be afraid, be very afraid.
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jomarie --

    Thank you for taking the time to contact us and for your interest in Acronis
    True Image (http://www.acronis.com/products/trueimage/)!

    Please describe your problem more precisely as it's hard to suggest anything when the problem is so vague.

    Thank you.

    --
    Best regards,
    Anton Gromov

    Acronis, Inc.
    395 Oyster Point Blvd. Suite 213
    South San Francisco
    CA 94080 USA
    http://www.acronis.com/

    Acronis... Compute with confidence
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.