unable to partition.

Discussion in 'Acronis Disk Director Suite' started by techdunce, Jun 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. techdunce

techdunce Registered Member

hello and thanks for your time. i recently tried to partition my HD with acronis partition manager but cannot seem to make it work. i am a relative newbie so i am presuming i am missing something obvious, but here goes anyway.i am running windows xp sp2. 55GB HD. i have read all the instructions and followed them to the letter (i think). after i "commit" i get a message saying i must reboot to finish the process. on reboot i keep getting this error message. "error, cannot find disk." i have been through the process several times and always the same result, can anyone tell me whats up or if this problem sounds familiar, thanks in advance, techdunce :)
    p.s. i originally posted this in the wrong forum, apologies for any inconveniance.

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello techdunce,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Partition and Disk Managing Software.

I believe you are using Acronis Disk Director Suite 10.0.

If this is the case, first of all, please make sure you use the latest build (2160) of the program. To get access to updates you should first register your software.

If you already using the latest build and the issue persists, please download the latest version of Acronis drivers, unpack the archive, install unpacked MSI package and see if the problem persists.

If the issue still persists, please do the following:

- Replace C:\WINDOWS\system32\snapapi.dll with the one from the downloaded SnapAPI archive;

- Reproduce the issue and collect the log file;

- Get the log file without closing any application windows (including the error message windows if there are any). The log file will be created at C:\ . The name of the log file will be snapapi [date-time].log