Unable to load Amon

Discussion in 'NOD32 Early v2 Beta' started by Antarctica, Jun 3, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,620
    Location:
    Canada
    Hello,
    When I open Amon, I have this message "Unable to load resident protection"
    Can you help me please?


    Time   Module   Event   User
    2003-06-03 12:32:21   AMON   Unable to load resident protection.   WINXP\SPIDER MAN
    2003-06-03 12:21:33   AMON   Unable to load resident protection.   WINXP\SPIDER MAN
    2003-06-03 12:12:03   AMON   Unable to load resident protection.   WINXP\SPIDER MAN
     
  2. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,620
    Location:
    Canada
    Hello,
    When I go in Amon/setup/security, the box to "Enable automatic startup of Amon" is greyed out.
    Any idea where is the problem?
     
  3. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,620
    Location:
    Canada
    O.K. the problem is solved. I uninstall NOD32 beta and re-install it. :rolleyes:
    Everything came back to normal and Amon seems to be working
    fine :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.