Unable to load Amon

Discussion in 'NOD32 Early v2 Beta' started by Antarctica, Jun 3, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,744
    Location:
    Canada
    Hello,
    When I open Amon, I have this message "Unable to load resident protection"
    Can you help me please?


    Time   Module   Event   User
    2003-06-03 12:32:21   AMON   Unable to load resident protection.   WINXP\SPIDER MAN
    2003-06-03 12:21:33   AMON   Unable to load resident protection.   WINXP\SPIDER MAN
    2003-06-03 12:12:03   AMON   Unable to load resident protection.   WINXP\SPIDER MAN
     
  2. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,744
    Location:
    Canada
    Hello,
    When I go in Amon/setup/security, the box to "Enable automatic startup of Amon" is greyed out.
    Any idea where is the problem?
     
  3. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,744
    Location:
    Canada
    O.K. the problem is solved. I uninstall NOD32 beta and re-install it. :rolleyes:
    Everything came back to normal and Amon seems to be working
    fine :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.