Unable to create volume snapshot

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Hanzo, Jun 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hanzo

    Hanzo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    When I run the command" sudo trueimagecmd --create --filename:/mnt/sdb1/fullbak01.tib --harddisk:1 --target_harddisk:2 --compression:3 --progress:eek:n"
    It displayed"Unable to create volume snapshot".

    OS: ubuntu 6.06
    Kernel: 2.6.15-26
    Acronis True Image Server for Linux 9.1

    Here is the "sudo trueimagecmd --list" :

    Num Partition Flags Start Size Type
    ---- -------------------- ----------- ---------- ---------- -----------
    Disk 1:
    Table 63 Table
    1-1 sda5 126 497889 Ext3
    1-2 sda6 498078 16273782 None
    Disk 2:
    2-1 sdb1 Pri 63 8385867 Ext3
    Dynamic Volumes:
    3-1 Ubuntu-root 15532032 Ext3
    3-2 Ubuntu-swap_1 737280 Linux Swap
    3-3 dm-2 16273782 None
    3-4 dm-3 15532032 Ext3
    3-5 dm-4 737280 Linux Swap
    3-6 dm-5 497889 Ext3
    3-7 dm-6 8385867 Ext3

    I have looked at the user_guide carefully.
    Could you please help me to figure out what's wrong with
     
  2. Hanzo

    Hanzo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Posts:
    5
  3. Hanzo

    Hanzo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Nobody can help me ?
     
  4. Hanzo

    Hanzo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Nobody can help me ?
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  6. hsuhui

    hsuhui Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    I also experienced the trouble of "Unable to create volume snapshot" when I ran trueimagecmd.

    My OS is Fedora Core 3 , kernal 2.6.15.
    Can anyone help to solve the " Unable to create volume snapshot" problem? Thank you so much!!

    Tiffany
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello hsuhui,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Linux Server Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Could you please provide us with some additional details on the issue you experience?

    - Let us know the build number of the product you use, which you can find in the Help -> About dialog (it should be a 4 digit number);

    - What disk/partitions have you tried to back up?

    - Where do you store the image archive?

    - Let us know the exact command you use to create image archive;

    - Let us know the output of "trueimagecmd --list" command.

    We are looking forward to hearing back from you.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.