Unable to add multiple license files to RA

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by PCC_IT, May 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PCC_IT

    PCC_IT Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    Hello,

    When I try to load a 25 NOD32 and 10 NOD32 count licenses (with different expiration times/same product NOD32 AntiVirus Business Edition) we receive a message:

    Uploaded to Server.
    The server will choose the best licenses automatically.
    <OK>

    And the total license count ends up being 25 not 35 like it supposed to.

    History:
    We purchased a set of 25 licenses a few years ago and later we purchased an additional 10 licenses (same product NOD32 AntiVirus Business Edition).

    The 10 count was renewed in March of this year without any problems, but when we renewed the (April) 25 the total valid licenses and try to add it into RA it only ends up using the 25 and RA keeps warning us about license limits.

    Originally we added the 25 licenses when we had RA 3.1.15 installed.

    Things we tried (without success):
    - Upgraded RA to 4.0.122 + reboot
    - Remove 4.0.122 + reboot + clean temp folders etc.
    + Reinstall 4.0.122 (clean) and try to import both license files
    - Ask to have the 10 license count resent to us via the "Lost password" website and import the newly issued one.

    Does anyone have any other suggestions?

    David
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2010
  2. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    You may want to ensure that the company names in the nod32.lic files match exactly. Even if they are off by a letter or a space they will not combine.
     
  3. PCC_IT

    PCC_IT Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    Hi,

    Thanks for the reply -

    I just verified that the various <NODE NAME="..." values are the same (except a few obvious ones like EXPIRE.)

    The CUSTOMER_NAME node type is identical.

    David
     
  4. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    Pull both licenses into the client side software and look at them from there. Sometimes when you look inside the .lic files, the difference is not that discernible.

    F5 - Miscellaneous - Licenses
     
  5. PCC_IT

    PCC_IT Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    Yeah, after I compared the text I noticed that the customer names were different...

    Thanks.
    David
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.