Ultimate firewalls

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by chaos16, Mar 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chaos16

chaos16 Registered Member

I have been using zonealarm for 2 years. and quite happy with it but loads of sites including this one says that it doesn't give u good protection compared to others.

I just want to know which firewalls are better and wat are the advantages that they have.

Sygate-latest
    Agntium-latest
    kerio- latest
    Tiny-latest

Which of these firewall are better and whyo_O
    Coz i am thinking of changing from zonealarm to one of theseo_O?
    Which one blocks viruses, trojans, worms etc... bettero_O

i have a router and a build in hardware firewall in it.

Last edited: Mar 2, 2005
  2. Infinity

Infinity Registered Member

Why don't you try them Chaos? trial them and give us your ideas, probably you will get more info at that time then asking us what we think is the best...

that could be interesting for all of us and shouldn't lead to any discussions...

imho zonealarm is up to the job and should give you plenty of protection, easy to configure and a lot of users here that can give you advice on how to set it up correctly.

inf.

3. chaos16

i just want to know the advantages of each of them

4. Diver

Diver Registered Member

Most of the complaints about ZA around here have been about code bloat, not protection.

There are a lot of good ones that are either free or available to trial. See which ones you are able to use. Some of the good ones can be quite an IQ test to set up and will outright cause many to give up. For added protection get a NAT.