TrustPort Licence question

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Habakuck, Dec 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Habakuck

    Habakuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    544
    HI @ all,

    is it possible to use a Total Protection 2012 licence to activate the 2013 Total Protection?
     
  2. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,960
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Not really sure. I'd contact trustport support and ask them. They might be able to update your key if needed.
     
  3. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    i think it is possible to do so
     
  4. wert33

    wert33 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Posts:
    47
    Location:
    germany
    yes it is
     
  5. Habakuck

    Habakuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    544
    Thanks! :thumb:
     
  6. Pablo87

    Pablo87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Posts:
    324
    Trustport is new for me, never heard of it
    Are there any test results? if its good i will give it a try :)
     
  7. Habakuck

    Habakuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    544
    It is very good in protection and configuration possibilities.

    But the performance is not the best as it runs with two engines: AVG and Bitdefender. I would say the performance is on G-Data level..

    Give it a try.. ;)
     
  8. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
  9. Pablo87

    Pablo87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Posts:
    324
    Thanks mates im gonna try it tomorrow
    it sounds good enough for me! :)
     
  10. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    seems the 70% off only is good for 1pc 1yr lic though, i attempted to add a 3pc lic to the cart and there is not discount on it.
     
  11. jjc225

    jjc225 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Posts:
    224
  12. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,531
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    Pretty nice main GUI :cool: Link

    gui.JPG


    Its new systray icon reminds me the logo of the former Sony-Ericsson. I guess any similarity is pure coincidence :D

    tpis.JPG se.JPG
     
  13. tuatara

    tuatara Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
    Posts:
    772
    icon also looks like Yin / Yang.

    About the license, as long as if your license is valid, you can always use the latest version of their software.

    As a matter of fact, you don't have to deinstall the old version, but install the latest 'over' the old one,
    it will recognize the old version and do an upgrade.

    Their detection is very good, and in the past it might have been slow, the latest version certainly is not!

    And it has a new (own) engine as well.
     
  14. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    really kind of like the gui myself.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.