Trustport Antivirus 2013 (Scan all memory processes during memory scan is grayed out)

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by malinois 165, May 27, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. malinois 165

    malinois 165 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    Hello

    There is an option under the advanced settings, under the engines section -

    Scan all memory processes during memory scan is grayed out.

    The 3 engines are enabled- Trustport, Argon and Xenon.

    I was just wondering why this would not be selectable.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,531
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    From the user guide:
    I guess that's why.

    You have the three engines active. Just for testing purposes, try disabling one or two engines to check the availability of that option.
     
  3. malinois 165

    malinois 165 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    Hello

    Thank you. I've enclosed a screen shot, the dark check marks are what can be changed. Others cannot be selected/deselected.

    Thanks.


     

    Attached Files:

  4. Rules

    Rules Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Europa
    Just found this in the help manual :

    Rules.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,531
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    You're welcome.
    Did you try by disabling engines as I said before?
     
  6. malinois 165

    malinois 165 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    Thanks.

    I did see the page in the manual. It seems like those items are always dimmed out no matter what. I was just wondering what was going on there. There is a standard and advanced install. Either way they are dimmed out.

    I could not find a way to tun off the specific engines.
     
  7. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,531
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    I'm almost sure I have read somewhere, not long ago, that it is actually possible to disable engines at will in Trustport. Can't find where I did it!
     
  8. Rules

    Rules Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Europa
    I think there is something with HomeUser version and Server version, latest release in 2012 differences are :

    HomeUser : Xenon (Bitdefender) and Argon (AVG)
    Server : Argon (AVG) and Neon (Vipre), and maybe dr web en vba32.

    So maybe in the server version you can tick this optiono_O

    Rules.
     
  9. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,531
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    Could be. Maybe this newer v2013 does not allow to disable engines individually...
     
  10. Rules

    Rules Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Europa
    arghh...., just installed the Server 2013 version, so Vipre and Avg are charged instead of Avg and BD, but the option is still dimmed, no way to disable engine like the 2012 version.

    I test on 64 bits system, i don't know on 32 bits.

    Rules.
     
  11. Rules

    Rules Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Europa
    After contact trusport support they said this option is avaible only for different type of engine but we scan memory by default in case of on demand scanner (advanced options).

    I do not have the answer about which engine and which product line get this option avaible.

    Rules.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. malinois 165

    malinois 165 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    Thank you everyone, I appreciate it.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.