TrueImageNotify.exe error

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by franco2006, May 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. franco2006

    franco2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Posts:
    3
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello franco2006,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Workstation Disk Backup Software.

    Please accept our apologies for the delay with the response.

    First of all, please make sure you use the latest build (3633) of Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation. To get access to updates you should first register your software.

    Could you please describe the issue in more details? Please explain your step-by-step actions which you took that led you to this error. When exactly this error message appears?

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  3. franco2006

    franco2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    I created a sheduled task, the problem occurs when the task is started (automatically and manually).
    The task is a backup of "the entire disk contents", if I choose "files and folders" it works.
    I noticed that the problem comes when the PC is used.

    Thank you
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello franco2006,

    Could you please tell me if you use Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation English version or French one? Please also translate the error message in your first for to English.

    Please also download the latest version of Acronis drivers, install it with disabled logging and see if the problem still persists.

    Does the error appears when you create the backup using "Create Backup Wizard" (not scheduled tasks)?

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  5. franco2006

    franco2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Hello,
    I use English version in a french Windows XP.
    The error message in english : "The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000142). Click on OK to terminate the application."
    The problem still persists with the drivers
    The error do not appears when I create the backup using "Create Backup Wizard"

    Thank you !
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello franco2006,

    Could you please do the following?

    - Download schedmgr.exe application;

    - Open the command prompt (Start -> Run -> cmd);

    - Run the following command in the folder the schedmgr.exe file was saved to:

    schedmgr get report > schedreport.txt

    - Collect schedreport.txt;

    - Run Acronis Schedule Manager program (schedmgr.exe) once more;

    - Issue the following command:

    set logflags support

    - Reproduce the problem;

    - Collect the log file schedul2.log that is placed in the \Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\Schedule2 folder.

    Please also create Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post and submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Kirill Omelchenko
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.