TrueImageMonitor does not shut down properly when turning off the computer!

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Chadmi, Nov 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chadmi

    Chadmi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    43
    When shutting down the PC at end of the day WinXP reports True Image monitor not responding. It says press Okay to quit now, you may loose data. I am not worried about data. I just would like TIM to quit properly.

    I am using TI 8 Build 937 & WinXP Home. I have been using TI 8 since first released with no problems. I've tried new Acronis drivers, tried uninstalling and reinstalling and anything else I could think of with out success.

    Is the True Image Monitor service even necessary? Any thoughts on what might be the cause and/or how to correct the bug?
     
  2. Ralphie

    Ralphie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Posts:
    952
    Location:
    Florida
    Go to Start/Run, type in msconfig. Click the Startup tab. Uncheck any of the items that have to do with Acronis or True Image.
     
  3. Chadmi

    Chadmi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    43
    What is True Image Monitor used for!

    What is True Image Monitor? Is it a necessary?
     
  4. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Chadmi,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please take a look at these previous threads: Registry, Startup, how to turn off?, Trueimagemonitor.exe and timountermonitor.exe?? explaining what schedul2.exe, schedhlp.exe, TrueImageMonitor.exe and TimounterMonitor.exe processes are and why it is not recommended to disable them. You may also find this thread interesting.

    As for the issue you have described please create Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post. Also please collect user.dmp and drwtsn32.log files the way described in this previous post of mine. Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    EDIT: I have found another thread of your's conserning the same question and merged it to this thread.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.