trueimagecmd --list (don't work)

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Marcus75, Jun 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marcus75

    Marcus75 Guest

    SERVER:~# trueimagecmd --list


    Num Partition Flags Capacity Free Space Type
    ---- -------------------- ----------- ---------- ---------- -----------


    No Errors.

    I run Trueimage linux Server 8.0 on an Debian Sarge with kernel 2.4.27-2-686-smp on an Dell PowerEdge 750

    When you need logs or something pls tell me
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Marcus75,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software for Linux.

    1. Please let us know what build of Acronis True Image Server for Linux do you use?
    2. Please also sent us the following ouputs:

    # uname -a
    # cat /etc/issue

    3. Then run the commands below:

    # strace -o trueimagecmd.log -fF trueimagecmd --list > trueimagecmd.out
    # cat /proc/modules > modules.log
    cat /proc/partitions > partitions.log

    # cat /proc/devices > devices.log
    # lspci -m > lspci.log

    And send trueimagecmd.log, trueimagecmd.out, modules.log,
    partitions.log, devices.log and lspci.log from the current directory to support@acronis.com along with the link to this thread and indicate in the subject of the letter that you want to contact Marian Fadeeva. We will investigate the problem and help you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  3. Marcus75

    Marcus75 Guest

    done, i hope to hear from you fast as possible
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Marcus75,

    Thank you for all the information you sent us.

    If you do not receive any response from Acronis Support Team within 48 hours please let me know your Acronis Request # which will be sent to you in autoreply.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  5. TonioRoffo

    TonioRoffo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Posts:
    237
    Trueimgcmd has another bug:

    before and after scripts defined in TI are *not* run.

    I thought my solution to scheduling was in the command line, now I see that once again, it won't work like i'd like it to...
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Tonio,

    Could you please clarify what the problem is? First of all, what version of Acronis True Image we are speaking about now? If I am not mistaken you have Acronis True Image 8.0 Enterprise Server and the posts above are referred to Acronis True Image Server for Linux.

    Please describe what you mean by "before and after scripts defined in TI"? We will certainly investigate the problem.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  7. TonioRoffo

    TonioRoffo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Posts:
    237
    Ok Sorry,

    This post doesn't belong here!
     
  8. tedlit

    tedlit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Posts:
    1
    Hi,

    Just wondered if anyone came up with any possible solutions to this issue? We've got what appears to be the same problem.
     
  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello tedlit,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software for Linux.

    Could you please explain your problem? Acronis program doesn't find out your hard drive, am I correct? Do you use the latest build of Acronis True Image 8.0 Server for Linux?

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.