trueimage 8.0 build 937

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Shankle, May 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shankle

Shankle Registered Member

I've been running TI on a Dell with Windows 98 2nd ED for several years.
    I had 2 partitions on the system. Yesterday I revised the system down
    to one partition. I uninstalled TI and reinstalled it. I then tried to do a full backup of the hard drive and this is what I got. Needless to say I am now
    without a backup and I am panicking.

Image Creation has completed with errors. This is what appeared on
    the log:
    Error 1,004(0x103ec) can not find partition with path\local\hd_partsn[1d741add]
    warning 100(0x10064) failed to process script c:\windows\application data\acronis\trueimage\scripts\b61ed480-d986-11da-af5e-000d7215055a.tmp.tib.tis
    error 5(0x640005) image creation has failed

I also ran chkdsk and the hard disk was fine.

I don't know if any of the following is pertinent but here it is:
    I have 2 hard drives. I am only trying to backup the primary drive.
    I am using a program called System Commander(V-Comm) which controls which drive or Operating system I wish to access. I started the primary drive at 10M and used the rest of the drive for the partition. 40G drive.

2. jmk94903

jmk94903 Registered Member

It looks as though TI is trying to run an old script for a backup which points to the partition that you deleted.

Check in TrueImage and delete any scheduled backups and recreate them pointing at existing drive locations. Alternatively, go to the location shown above and rename the .tis file to .junk.

Repeat the backup and check if there are any error messages.

3. Shankle

Thanks for the help. I NOW have a backup.
    Here is what I think happened.