True Image will not uninstall

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by David40, Oct 15, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. David40

    David40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Posts:
    18
    I am trying to uninstall True Image 8 so I can install version 9 but I keep getting an error message that tells me True Image Was Not Uninstalled. I've tried it from the menu item and from the Add / Remove in the Control Panel. Can anyone help me?
    David40
     
  2. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Reinstall TI 8, then repeat the uninstall.
     
  3. David40

    David40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Posts:
    18
    Thanks for the reply. I may not have to do that. I was browsing an unrelated thread and came across a tech support advisory that version 9 could be installed right over 8 without uninstalling it first. If that does not work then I will do as you suggest.
    Again thank you for the help.
    David40
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello David40,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Yes, you can install Acronis True Image 9.0 over the old version. Also please note that you can uninstall Acronis program manually. Please let me know your operation system and I will provide you with the necessary information.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  5. David40

    David40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Posts:
    18
    I installed 9 over 8 and it seems to be working fine. Even so, I would like to make sure all traces of 8 are gone. I'm using XP Pro.
    Thanks,
    David40
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello David40,

    Glad to hear that you installed Acronis True Image 9.0 successfully. There is no big difference in how you perform the installation of Acronis True Image. You can instal it over the old version or do a clean installation.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.