True Image Full Bootable CD

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Daacon, Mar 15, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Daacon

    Daacon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    The Great White North
    Hi all

    I just purchased Acronis True Image 8 (build 800) for my Laptop. The Laptop is new (Acer 8104) and I suspect some of the newer hardware is causing the issue.

    I have raised a ticket with Acronis - but was wondering if anyone else has this issue. I took an Image to an External USB. I created the full CD and I was not able to boot. The Acronis Logo appeared and then perhaps some sort of errror message (way too quick to read) blank screen. The 'safe' CD works fine , however with that I do not have access to USB drive.

    When the full cd was booting I notice my Bluetooth light was on (which is why I am supsecting hardware incompatibility) - thoughts anyone ?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  3. Daacon

    Daacon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    The Great White North
    Thanks for the reply - where would I put this option in ? I cannot find any command line or any options when creating the Full CD. I do not get a command prompt when booting the CD (if this was sometinng to type in after boot) , the screen just remains blank.

    thx.................dy
     
  4. Daacon

    Daacon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    The Great White North
    Based on other threads I changed the f11.cfg file to include "kernel.dat acpi=off quiet". I then re-created the CD and I am still unable to boot from.

    I already supplied Acronis with the report.txt file created with the AcronisReport.exe supplied.

    Any other suggestions ?

    Thanks again.
     
  5. Daacon

    Daacon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    The Great White North
    ok sorry I found a thread that was a little more detailed in the explaination of what it was you wanted me to try : https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=55317

    So first boot - F11 modified to : quiet acpi=off noscpi
    Got a Little further (or at least a different screen) Acronis Logo in the top left corner , Loading , please wait message ... I gave this about 10 minutes - no disk activity (light) or Cd activity.

    Second Boot : F11 - took out the word quiet - got the Arconis Info Page - then blank screen again (was attempting to get a sysinfo.txt file) but am I am uable - same symptoms as booting from full CD without chaning anything.

    Have not tired the fix MBR - may try that later - but if the MBR is corrupt I would expect windows to have an issue
     
  6. MiniMax

    MiniMax Guest

    As always, I suspect the Devil is hiding in the details: acpi=off noapic
     
  7. Daacon

    Daacon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    The Great White North
    Nice ....I tired numerous times ....so the 'Devil" this time is hidding in my FAT fingers and posting ..and not so much with what I typed in...nice catch though :D

    just for laughs I did it again reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeal slow with

    acpi=off noapic - was curious why we have ACPI on the left side and APIC .....can't solve for 'x' hahah

    so I tried both .....

    1) acpi=off noapic
    2) acpi=off noapci

    Same results .....

    Tempted to try
    3) acpi=workdamnit restore=easy ..

    but will wait for offical reply
     
  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Daacon,

    I have answered you via e-mail so please check your inbox. From now on we will investigate the problem via e-mail because it will allow us to receive the necessary diagnostic.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.