True Image can't even see my asus p5b raid - How sad is that!

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by markymoo, Sep 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. markymoo

    markymoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    1,212
    Location:
    England
    I have just signed up especially to post my frustration. I purchased ghost 12 and started to like it but come to create a recovery cd and it failed due to not supporting x64 vista drivers, so i purchased true image 11. Spent time doing a full backup and install acronis secure zone. I now find it wont even see my raid 0. The asus p5b deluxe motherboard is a popular board and so is raid especially by techys who have to make backups. True Image 10 did so how can 11 be an upgrade, its a downgrade! Acronis don't you have anybody competent on your beta testing team? Seems not! Damn dissapointed. Another thing don't waste customers time telling them to create a bartpe plugin cd when it a simple thing to integrate them into your product!

    Does anybody know any products that are able to work with x64 vista and raid? Seems the big companies can't handle it.
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2007
  2. 1ondon

    1ondon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    37
    Acronis have very few "competents". They still haven't solved the corrupt image problem (over at least 3 versions). TI 11 is an interface abomination. Might have been acceptable as TI ONE but not ELEVEN. Come on guys, listen to what's being said...Do we really care that TI is upgraded to work with Vista when we still have the corrupt image problem? And sort out the GUI - it's a nice colour - that's the only positive!

    London
     
  3. RAD

    RAD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Posts:
    332
    uhhhh......It does not work with VISTA.
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Personally, I never really trusted TI 10 Full Mode with my P5B-Deluxe/WiFi RAID even though the last build (4,942) detected it. The reason was the errors (interrupt lost) on the DVD drive and the very long boot-up time (about 5 minutes).

    As a result, I mainly use my BartPE CD or the Safe Mode version.

    The Safe Mode version of TI 11 does still detect my RAID drive, though I haven't actually run any tests with it yet.
     
  5. markymoo

    markymoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    1,212
    Location:
    England
    I don't see what advantage paying for this software to mess around with BartPE. Acronis if they could be assed fit all controllers on there cd theres enough room. Theres no advantage paying for True Image 11 if it can't do the basics and that's see your drive!

    ~Several off topic comments removed. - Ron~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 25, 2007
  6. StardustOne

    StardustOne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Posts:
    13
    I totally agree, acronis has lost it's advantage over other products.

    The implementation of support for all the raid controller mainboard chips out there is not rocket science, it's simply adding drivers. It's acronis job to implement those, they sell us a failsafe solution and in reality it causes more trouble than it's worth.

    It may be a powerful backup that is easy to do. Point given. But it is a horrible nightmare to restore it. It's a real shame and I am very sorry I bought this version 11 at launch date.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.