True Image and WinXP SP2

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Hypermole, Aug 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hypermole

    Hypermole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Posts:
    13
    Hey,
    After installing winxp sp2 true image opens but say's cannot find hard drives? I have tried repairing the installation but to no avail. Still won't recognise the hard drives? I'm using the most current version. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
     
  2. petrus2000

    petrus2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    I've seen several posts indicating problems with TI after installing SP2. This looks like ANOTHER reason that I won't be installing SP2 any time soon. I run XP Pro and TI 7 works perfectly.
     
  3. msanto

    msanto Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Posts:
    214
    I run SP2 and I haven't seen any problems, with either TI7 or TI8.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.