Troy has Cyberfox 30 out!

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by ratchet, Jun 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,908
  2. DoctorPC

    DoctorPC Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Posts:
    813
    Can't wait to try it.. I hate Firefox with a passion. It never ceases to disappoint me. But v30 Cyberfox seems promising.
     
  3. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,908
    IMO, the thing that separates Cyberfox from the other x64 variants is the developer. He's unrelenting. Over the past year I've seen his updates come out before the freeware sites which always show up before they are available through the browser. Now, because of the complications involving australis, Cf updates aren't quite as fast but still days if not weeks ahead of the other variants.
    Here is his forum and you'll wonder when he has time to work on Cyberfox with the way he responds to threads!
     
  4. chris1341

    chris1341 Guest

    Anybody having difficulty making it the default browser on Win 8.1 x 64?

    Clicking the button in the options tab just opens the default program lisy and Cyberfox is not listed. Can't do it manually either, again cyberfox is not listed in the apps to select.

    Tried re-install, still the same..

    Thanks
     
  5. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,280
    Location:
    England
  6. chris1341

    chris1341 Guest

    Thanks stapp I'd seen but I don't use Firefox so not really sure what the issue is.

    Not a huge deal but.........

    Cheers
     
  7. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,908
    I was having the issue in x64 W7 SP1. I'd pretty much blamed Sandboxie not seeing it as default. Anyway, I uninstalled both Firefox (that profile is backed up with Moz Backup) and IE11. I installed Cf and set it default, then reinstalled the other two and declined each as default. No issues since.
     
  8. chris1341

    chris1341 Guest

    Thanks Ratchet. quite a convoluted route but it worked.

    Cheers
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.