trojan simulator

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by hadi, Jun 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hadi

    hadi Guest

    Hi
    trying to test my AV/AT/AS BUT the great NOD won't allow download

    What is the safest method to disable NOD so that I can download the simulator to test my AntiTrojan/AntiSpyware. Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 30, 2005
  2. hadi

    hadi Guest

    sorry
    the link to the simulator
    h**p://www.misec.net/trojansimulator/
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 30, 2005
  3. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,755
    Location:
    Texas
    You would have to unload Imon. Amon would catch it then. :D
     
  4. Matt_Smi

    Matt_Smi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    359
    Disable IMON and AMON, if you just disable IMON then AMON will not even allow you to open it and deny acess to it, so you must disable both. I have played with TS a bit, its nice to see how well NOD deals with it.
     
  5. hadi

    hadi Guest

    Thanks LowWaterMark for editing NOD image
    Thanks Bubba for editing my 2nd post
    Thanks ronjor
    Thanks Matt_Smi
    After the humble test I made I'm going to relay heavily on NOD. I'm thinking now to kick some of those AT/AS which are doing nothing but sleeping and eating resources. NOD is back in action.
     
  6. Tinribs

    Tinribs Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Posts:
    734
    Location:
    England
    Hi Hadi, Nod is a great piece of kit, but dont rely on it alone to protect you on the trojan front, remember its an antivirus, and at this it excels, but a dedicated trojan detector is still a welcome addition to anyones armoury.


    Kev
    :)
     
  7. hadi

    hadi Guest

    One thing though. when trojan simulatör zip file clicked IMON didn't alert. and when scanned I get this. No action except "leave"
     

    Attached Files:

  8. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    1. when u scan it manually, imon and amon dont give the alerts, the scanner does.
    2. the clean and rename buttons are disabled because its in a zip i presume, but at least the delete button should be active.
     
  9. alglove

    alglove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    Actually, the Delete button is not active because the Win32/TrojanSimulator is inside the .zip file. "Delete" would mean deleting only that file from inside the .zip file, leaving all the other files inside the .zip alone. NOD32 cannot do this. You will have to find the .zip file yourself and delete it manually.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.