Tried the rest.. now back to the Best! (In My Opinion)

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by DVD+R, Jul 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DVD+R

DVD+R Registered Member

I've been using Avira Premium for the last 3 years, but as it's getting to the remaining 9 months, I've been trying out some others, namely Kaspersky IS 2013/ Bitdefender Total Security/ Trend Micro Titanium Antivirus Plus/ and Avast!

The trouble is, each has a quirk which I'm not too overly fond of :ninja: Such as Bitdefender presenting notifications of vulnerabilities such as critical updates/ weak password detections, and cookie scan warnings (claiming cookies to be infected files) when we all know they're not! :doubt: Kaspersky IS constantly crashing on my Windows 8 Pro on start up (same sometimes with BD) Trend Micro deleting a PowerDVD file which renders PowerDVD useless, and inoperative, and lastly Avast! which is like a shopping centre main windows these days, with Ads galore! :argh:

So back to trusty Avira Premium, which co-exists with Outpost Firewall in a cosy harmony *puppy* I'll be renewing the subscription towards the 6 month mark, if I remember rightly, last time the 6 months was added to the new subscription

2. Antarctica

Antarctica Registered Member

Well, I guess you forgot to test one of the best at the moment,Emsisoft.;)

3. Q Section

Q Section Registered Member

Headquarters - London & Field Offices -Worldwide