Trend Micro HouseCall ActiveX Control "notifyOnLoadNative()" Vulnerability

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ronjor, Dec 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,347
    Location:
    Texas
    Secunia
     
  2. progress

    progress Guest

    Shame on Trend Micro! :thumbd:
     
  3. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,347
    Location:
    Texas
    Most all software programs have a glitch at times. I can't think of any that haven't had issues at one time or another.

    This was posted so users of the service would be aware of a potential problem that could occur.
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2008
  4. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,666
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    I'm sure they'll fix it.
     
  5. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,021
    lets hope
     
  6. vijayind

    vijayind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Posts:
    1,413
    Since its an ActiveX vulnerability, suggest users use the Java based scanner instead ( until the patch arrives ).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.