Trasfer PrevX to a new PC

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by aieie, Feb 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aieie

    aieie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    175
    Hi.

    I'm setting up a new PC.

    Next week i'll probably need to transfer PrevX license from my old PC to the new one.

    Could you please help me with the procedure needed in order to do so?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    hi you have to deactivate your current machine....three ways to do so.....
    1.go to my prevx...if you have set an account that is and deactivate the pc..https://my.prevx.com/
    2.pm joe aka prevx help here on wilders your key
    3.contact official support....http://info.prevx.com/service.asp
     
  3. aieie

    aieie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    175
    Many thanks for answering.........i think i'll go the "joe way" if i can :D
    I PM him my key.........and he deactivate it and gives me a new one?
     
  4. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    no he will just reset/deactivate the license tied to your current pc so you can use your key(the same one) on a new pc...;)....the license remains the same
     
  5. aieie

    aieie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    175
    Thanks for your reply.

    I re-thought the way to go and went for myprevx, which worled like a charm.

    Only thing is that, even if myprevx perfectly reflects my status (the old
    PC deactivated and the new one activated) till now the software has cleanup activated on both machine.

    I tried updating the client in the old, rebooting the old (deactivated PC).....

    Not that i'm complaining, LOL, only wondering..........probably it's only a matter of time before the old PC, on which i'd like to keep PrevX in scanning only mode, revert to trial.

    If there's something i can do on my end...........please tell me.

    Best Regards
     
  6. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    There is a bit of a grace period built in, but if you could send me a PM with your license key, I'll ensure that everything is working properly where it should be :)
     
  7. aieie

    aieie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    175
    Sure.

    Done :D

    Best Regards
     
  8. aieie

    aieie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    175
    Ok, monitoring only enabled on old Pc.

    Best Regards
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.