transform your XP to Vista Inspirat

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by hadi, Aug 31, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hadi

    hadi Guest

  2. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,217
    Location:
    UK
    Hi hadi :)
    Can you enlighten us a bit more as to how the overall effect is before we all start downloading this software :D
     
  3. hadi

    hadi Guest

    Hi
    I have parallel XP boot. The second one is a bare XP SP2 where I’m testing it. is not loaded with any program, meaning I cannot tell whether there is/are conflicts with other 3rd party program(s) or not. So far so good. hope it helps
     
  4. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,217
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks hadi :)
    Maybe if you could post a few screen shots with a brief description of the overall effect which may help?
     
  5. hadi

    hadi Guest

  6. hadi

    hadi Guest

  7. hadi

    hadi Guest

  8. hadi

    hadi Guest

  9. hadi

    hadi Guest

  10. hadi

    hadi Guest

  11. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,217
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks hadi :)
    Much appreciated! Looks good
    If anyone else has any views on this software then do please tell us about them!!!
     
  12. hadi

    hadi Guest

    You are welcome
    indeed it looks good. My chlidren like it
    would like to add that:
    1-it can be customized during and/or after installation
    2-it can be uninstalled via add/remove you'll get 2 options. see pic

    http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/3121/dou9da.jpg

    selecting "yes" you go back to intial XP state without any problem. selecting "no" you are left with desktop theme only(no bars,no extras). see pic below.

    http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/7162/whenselectno9mq.jpg
     
  13. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    im wondering, is the start button available in any other color?
     
  14. hadi

    hadi Guest

  15. abhi_mittal

    abhi_mittal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    887
    Location:
    Bangalore
    How much of RAM will this consume..o_O I have just 256 MB RAM :doubt: :doubt: :doubt: :doubt:
     
  16. LokiLoki

    LokiLoki Guest

    I have 640 Ram and it's very slow for me.
    It also leaves many files behind under c:\windows when you uninstall.

    If you don't mind that, I guess it's ok.....
     
  17. abhi_mittal

    abhi_mittal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    887
    Location:
    Bangalore
    How do other people in the forum react to this ??
    Is RAM usage so higho_Oo_O o_O o_O o_O
     
  18. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    i tried the crystal transforamtion pack before but i dont remember any problems with memory usage (i didnt check but i had 512mb anyways). for me i think the problem was stability. now i just use visual styles and iconpackager.
     
  19. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2005
  20. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    i'd still like to try it, but i'm scared to. has anyone else installed it without any problems?

    WSFuser, the start button is black, when you hover on it it goes very dark green, then when clicked it's like the screen shot above.
     
  21. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    well u can always uninstall it if u dont like it or if it causes problems. a system restore point couldnt hurt either. either way i say go for it and good luck. :)
     
  22. Don Pelotas

    Don Pelotas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    2,257
    I installed it with TotalUninstall and can confirm that it does leave quite alot behind when you uninstall it.

    I like the desktop very much, but the pale blue colours that everything else is made to look like made me uninstall it, everything looks the same and more difficult to read, but very beautifull desktop. Just my opinion. :)
     
  23. hadi

    hadi Guest

    read more info about it in my post(14) you dont need to create a restore point coz the install automatically creates one for you.if however you want to uninstall it select "yes" see the first pic in my post (12) it cleans it self very well. not fully satisfied then use the restore point. so far no problem or mess-up on my XP-SP2.
    Gluck
     
  24. hadi

    hadi Guest

    Hi
    you could have clicked "NO" [see the first pic in my post(12)] to keep the desk top and the original XP icons see the 2nd pic in post (12).
     
  25. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    if it's possible to install it using Total Unistall, then i can use the uninstaller i use, Ashampoo's.

    i just came across this link. it explians abit about the resource hit
    that's just one of the 5 programs it uses. however, it seems the other programs use less resoures.

    http://forum.crystalxp.net/index.php?showtopic=2596
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.